3D LASER DOPPLER VELOCIMETRY

You are invited to a Webinar about

3D LASER DOPPLER VELOCIMETRY

– SET UP AND ANALYSIS BEST PRACTICES –

DESCRIPTION:

Laser Doppler Velocimetry (LDV) is a velocity measurement technique where data is taken at the focal point where two laser beams cross. The velocity of tracer particles passing through the beam crossing scatter a light signal that is captured by receiving optics and processed with a signal processor. Each pair of laser beams provides one component of velocity.

For a 3D LDV system, six laser beams are crossed at a single point. Proper alignment of the six laser beams so that the three measuring volumes overlap is critical for getting accurate coincident measurements in a 3D LDV system.

This webinar will show the process of performing the 3D alignment, the different system configurations of 3D LDV and the velocity transformation matrix, as well as data analysis for achieving high quality velocity data and higher order statistics such as Reynolds stresses.

We hope you can join us! Register now to save your space.

WEBINAR DETAILS:

DATE: 14th April

TIME: 9:00 AM CDT / 4:00 PM CEST / 7:30 PM IST

DURATION:60 minutes

About the Speakers


Wing Lai has a Ph.D. in Heat Transfer and Fluid Mechanics from the University of Minnesota. He has worked at TSI for more than 30 years, involving in product development of fluid diagnostics systems.

Dan Troolin earned his Ph.D. from the University of Minnesota Department of Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics. He is a Sr. Applications Engineer at TSI working with the Fluid Mechanics Division.